Open Call for Jury Awards


On 14th May 2022, members of Cyprus Association of Graphic Designers & Illustrators attended a stamp design seminar which was held by the Cyprus Post in collaboration with the Cyprus Philatelic Company. It was noticed through the process that there was not enough representation of designers in the 25 member jury regarding the stamp design competitions. Thus, CAGDI, as well as other participants of the seminar, suggested that there be at least 2-3 representatives / designers in the jury. At the end of the seminar we managed to be officially asked by the Cyprus Post to have a representative member of CAGDI who is interested in taking part* in the new Jury.

If you are interested in participating please email us at by Tuesday, May 31st.

The appointment of the Jury is made by the Minister of Transport, Communications and Works.

*It is noted that any CAGDI member who decides to take part in the Jury will not be entitled to take part in the competitions for stamp designing.




About the Committees that will examine the projects of the Design & Illustration categories:
The Participation Committee consists of 9 members, of which 5 should come from advertising / communication companies. The committee is expected to meet in July. The Jury consists of 25 members. 12 members from advertising / communication companies, 5 advertisers (clients), 4 media representatives and another 4 members. In the Design & Illustration Categories, the quorum is set at 15 members, provided that at least two of the above categories are represented and the natural persons are members of the Cyprus Graphic Designers and Illustrators Association and / or members of communication companies are at least 10. The Committee is expected to meet in September.

If you are interested in participating in the Committees, please send us an email at by Wednesday, June 1, to which jury you’d like to participate/or if you’d like both. A file will be sent to you to complete and an email address to sent to, for a valid participation.

Check more for the awards here: